Skip to main content

Purchase Tickets

Member Saturday: Meet the 2022 Artist

May 21, 2022, 11:00 am – 12:00 pm

Member Saturday: Meet the 2022 Artist

Members only. Registration required. In-Person.

Since 1995, Eastern State has commissioned more than 100 artists to create site-specific work for the penitentiary. These diverse and multifaceted installations allow visitors a unique opportunity to reflect on incarceration from a variety of perspectives.

Come to the penitentiary to explore the new installation for the 2022 season. Sean Kelly, Senior Vice President, Director of Interpretation will discuss the power of site-specific art to inspire important conversations about our criminal justice system.

Please Note: This event will take place in person at Eastern State. Space is limited.

This event is free for all members. Reserve free tickets online or call 215-236-5111 x224. Space is limited. 

Not a Member? Join today! 
 Email us at [email protected]

Above: Deadly Weapons: Linda Bond, photographed by Darryl Moran.

2017 American Aliance of Museums Excellence in Exhibitions Overall Winner