Skip to main content

Purchase Tickets

Our Board

Eastern State Penitentiary Historic Site, Inc.
Board of Directors


John McInerney, Chair
Executive Director, Sachs Program for Arts Innovation
University of Pennsylvania

Matthew D. Lee, Vice Chair
Partner, White Collar Criminal Defense and Regulatory Compliance Practice Group
Fox Rothschild LLP

Barbara Sicalides, Secretary
Partner, Antitrust & Business Litigation
Troutman Pepper Hamilton Sanders LLP

David Poniatowski, Treasurer
CFA, Senior Manager,Transaction Advisory Services
Ernst & Young LLP

William Adair
Independent Consultant, Former Director of Public Interpretation
The Pew Center for Arts & Heritage, Pew Charitable Trusts

Darrell Clarke, ex officio
Council President
Representative for 5th Council District

John Christmas, Esq., designee
Senior Legislative Counsel
City of Philadelphia

Bridget Collins-Greenwald, ex officio
Commissioner of Public Property
City of Philadelphia

David Hollenberg
University Architect, Special Projects
University of Pennsylvania
Facilities and Real Estate Services

Nancy Klaus
Nonprofit Consultant

Pamela Laucks
Fiscal Strategies Group

Randall Mason
Faculty Director, Center for the Preservation of Civil Rights Sites
Graduate Program in Historic Preservation

University of Pennsylvania

Norberto Rosa
Associate Vice President of Operations
New Leash on Life USA

Ellen Rosen

Cara Schneider Bongiorno
Independent, Former Media Relations Director

Steven R. Shapiro
Former National Legal Director
American Civil Liberties Union
Lecturer-in-Law, Columbia Law School and NYU School of Law

Updated May 2023

2017 American Aliance of Museums Excellence in Exhibitions Overall Winner